Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation

Mrs. Amy Albers
Executive Director 

Email: aalbers@jsd117.org
Lori and Amy
Mrs. Lori Karr
Administrative Assistant 

Email: lkarr@jsd117.org

Mission Statement

"It shall be the mission of the Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation to acquire, manage and distribute financial and other resources that shall be used for programs and projects which enhance or supplement Jacksonville School District #117 educational programs and provide enriched opportunities for students".

The Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation is a nonprofit, charitable organization led by a board of community and business leaders independent from the district #117 school board. Although the Foundation operates independently from the school district, the Foundation's sole purpose is to aalbers@jsd117.org support the students and educators of district #117 public schools.

The Foundation works closely with the school district to make sure we are meeting the needs in our schools. Call the Foundation Director, Amy Albers, at 243-9411 Ext. 1133, or email aalbers@jsd117.org to discuss how you can make a difference now and in the future.

Foundation Board Members

Helen Baldwin, Retired School Administrator

Joy FrenchBecker ’62, President Farmers State Bank and Trust Company

John Buchanan ‘69, Funeral Home Director, Buchanan and Cody Funeral Home

Bob Chipman ’70, Realtor-Chipman Realty

Jeff Coultas ’66, Retired-MacMurray College

Millie Rowe Deal ’81, Homemaker

Ginny Fanning, Morgan County Commissioner

Mary Nergenah Fergurson ’75, Vice President-Jacksonville Savings Bank

Jane Hadden ‘65, Mortgage Loan Officer, US Bank

Gary Hutchison ‘70, Engineer-Hutchison Engineering

Amy Symons Jackson ‘86, Attorney at Rammelkamp Bradney, P.C.

Terry Jones ‘77, Owner-Jones Meat and Locker

Marcy Patterson, Publisher-The Source

Gary Scott, Owner-WLDS/WEAI Radio Station

Steve Turner ’69, Owner-Turner Insurance

Paul White, President-Premier Bank

Attorney Eddie Carpenter, ex-officio

Planned Giving - Legacy Honor Roll 

Please consider the Foundation in your future financial planning. 

We are excited to announce we have placed a plaque in the front hall of Jacksonville High School denoting the names of the ten people who have included the Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation in their will or trust.  There is always room and need for more.  Please consider the Foundation in your financial planning.  If you would like to know more about what the Foundation and District 117 have planned for the future, please call the Foundation office.

1.  Dorothy Hodsgson, Class of 1934
2.  Evelyn Williams Cruzan, Class of 1942
3.  Nancy Kamrer Cruzan, Class of 1951
4.  Jane Hadden, Class of 1965 
5.  Kate and Tina Vernor, in memory of Rusty Vernor, Class of 1966
6.  Gary Hutchinson, Class of 1970
7.  Mark Richardson, Class of 1978
8.  Dale Bennett, Class of 1984
9.  Robert Freesen
10. Dorothy Sitton

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.